30 Days: Day 1

Friday, April 30th 10 at 2:08 pm Leave a comment

I’m a sucker for “internet memes.” Is that what they’re called? I don’t know. Whatever they’re called, I’m a sucker for them. And after seeing this one – especially its inclusion of video game related questions – I thought, “Well, I simply must do that!” And anyway, it’ll give me a pretty steady flow of things to post until at least like, May 30th. Which is awesome. So, here’s the list:

Day 01 → Your favorite video game
Day 02 → Your favorite movie
Day 03 → Your favorite television program
Day 04 → Your favorite book
Day 05 → Your favorite quote
Day 06 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 07 → A photo that makes you happy
Day 08 → A photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 09 → A photo you took
Day 10 → A photo of you taken over ten years ago
Day 11 → A photo of you taken recently
Day 12 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 13 → A fictional book
Day 14 → A non-fictional book
Day 15 → A fanfic
Day 16 → A video game scene that makes you cry (or nearly.)
Day 17 → An art piece (painting, drawing, sculpture, etc.)
Day 18 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 19 → A talent of yours
Day 20 → A hobby of yours
Day 21 → A recipe
Day 22 → A website
Day 23 → A YouTube video
Day 24 → Whatever tickles your fancy
Day 25 → Your day, in great detail
Day 26 → Your week, in great detail
Day 27 → This month, in great detail
Day 28 → This year, in great detail
Day 29 → Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 → Whatever tickles your fancy

And now here’s day one, my favourite video game:


This is a difficult one for me to choose because I’ve played so many games and have really, really loved so many of them. I almost could even say my favourite number one ever is BioShock – but upon reflection (yes, this required reflection) when it comes right down to it… it’s Snake Eater.

This was the first Metal Gear game I played, about four years ago, and I almost couldn’t do it without consulting a walkthrough constantly. I was horrible with the stealth and in the “boss fight” with The Sorrow, there were a lot of bodies going down that river. (That means that I killed a lot of guys when I should’ve been stunning them..) But Metal Gear stands out amongst a million shoot-em-up crazy war games by making it strategic, making it emotional and making you care. The voice acting is amazing, the script is enormous and the characters are incredible – some of the best of any game I’ve played, actually. I’ve played this game, I think, five times… and the finale never fails to make me emotional and cry a little bit.

It took me a real long time to finish this post. I got distracted by the fact that my Doctor Who article just got posted on Autostraddle. I wasn’t expecting that today! 7 Reasons Geeky Ladies Love Doctor Who & You Should too.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A brief collection of things. 30 Days: Day 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 9,715 visits

