30 Days: Day 3

Tuesday, May 4th 10 at 1:26 pm Leave a comment

Day 03 → Your favorite television program

Well that’s easy, isn’t it.

I watch a ton of television. I’m always looking for something new to watch at work because nothing passes the time like an entire series of a show. I watch a ton of current tv – so much so that my DVR is about 60% full. However, if I’d just delete all the Doctor Who I have saved on there, that’d free up more than half the space.

But when I started watching Doctor Who several months ago, it felt like I’d found what I’d always wanted. Watching this show is like having best friends that live really amazing, interesting lives. The Doctor is the most lovable character I’ve come to know (more than Dana Fairbanks, more than David Fisher, more than Emmett Honeycutt).

People watch tv to escape the stresses of every day life and forget about things for a while. There is no greater escapism than Doctor Who. And truthfully, no greater tv related feeling that what I get from that mad man and his blue box.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

30 Days: Day 2 30 Days: Day 4

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 9,713 visits

