30 Days: Day 8

Tuesday, May 11th 10 at 11:53 am Leave a comment

Day 08 → A photo that makes you happy

I had picked Kristi up after work to go with me to take some pictures at some abandoned house at the end of a creepy road. The house was mostly a burned out shell, there was a chainsaw on the ground that I picked up and started to rev (which wound up being very scary – i could not do what leatherface does) and none of the pictures I took were any good because they were all blurry. We listened to Pat Benatar. Well, I did and she shook her head at me.

She napped in my bed and I took pictures of her instead. Her hands, the piece of skin that showed where her shirt rose a few inches over her jeans. Our relationship was so, so new and I was already so, so in love. I’m pretty sure this was our first picture together and it was an accident. But it so displays everything about the moment and how perfect it was and how very much I love her.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

30 Days: Day 7 30 Days: Day 9

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 9,713 visits

