30 Days: Day 20

Thursday, June 3rd 10 at 11:59 pm 2 comments

Day 20 → A hobby of yours

I have a lot of hobbies,  I think. I really love when I have an opportunity to write something for Autostraddle; not only does it make me feel special to have my words, ideas and opinions featured on my favourite website, but it is immensely fun. Another thing I love to do with my time is play video games. But we probably all already knew that, didn’t we? I like games, I like television, I like music and I like to write things. But my number one favourite hobby has always been and always will be…

My most favourite thing to do is to read. I positively adore disappearing into a world different from my own. I like stories about great loves, unrequited loves, great quests and adventures and I love a good scary Stephen King book. There aren’t many great things about working the overnight shift but one thing that I’ve never been able to complain about, it is the abundance of time. I’ve done a lot of writing and a lot of gaming during my hours at work, but more than anything else, I’ve read. I love that I can sit here for hours on end and just completely lose myself in an enourmous story.

Someday I might not want to play video games very often anymore, and maybe writing articles won’t excite me anymore (both of these are, however, unlikely) – but one thing that I will always enjoy and always want to do, is read. Someday I’ll be my Gramma: I’ll slip into bed an hour early for a few chapters and fall asleep with my book open face-down on my chest. Every night.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

30 Days: Day 19 30 Days: Day 21

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. taylor  |  Tuesday, June 29th 10 at 10:05 pm

    hi! you are special! ❤ taylor

    Reply
    • 2. Rachel  |  Wednesday, June 30th 10 at 10:03 am

      mmph. taylor. ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 9,715 visits

